The Hong Kong Academy for Gifted Education
Personal Information Collection Statement (PICS) for Programme Applicants and Student Members

  1. Personal data provided by individual student members and their parents/guardians to The Hong Kong Academy for Gifted Education (‘HKAGE’) in relation to their membership and programme applications will be used for needed functions such as in the areas of administration, education, academic pursuit, programme promotion, research, etc.

  2. Provision of personal data is generally voluntary. However, failure to provide the relevant data will render the HKAGE unable to perform the relevant functions, e.g., unable to consider your application for nomination or provide the requested services.

  3. Regarding application for nomination, the personal data collected will be used for the purposes of selection, communication on the nomination-related matters; and as evidence for verification of the applicant’s identity, achievements and academic records, and other information provided in the application forms/documents.

  4. Personal data of members of the HKAGE will be used for all purposes relating to activities and services provided by the HKAGE. Personal data and photo images of members may also be used for the production of membership cards, conduction of activities, and/or in programme promotional materials.

  5. For all programmes offered by the HKAGE, parts of the enrolled programmes may be photographed, videotaped, and audiotaped. The photographs and footage hence produced will be used by the HKAGE for programme-related and/or research purposes and/or promotion of the HKAGE’s education activities.

  6. Personal data of members of the HKAGE (including student learning profiles) will be used by the HKAGE, during studies at and after leaving the HKAGE, for conducting statistical analysis, research, survey, review, audit, etc.

  7. Upon leaving the HKAGE, personal data of members of the HKAGE will also be used for maintaining contact, updating the latest developments of the HKAGE, and provisions of programme/activity information.

  8. All personal data will be kept confidential and handled by the authorised staff members of the HKAGE. The HKAGE may transfer the personal data to parties outside the HKAGE, for academic or research-related purposes, such as sharing the members’ learning records in the HKAGE with members’ schools, processing of student visas, arrangements of activities (including but not limited to exchanges, internships, placements, and field trips), and granting of scholarships and financial aids, and when it is required by law.

  9. Under the provisions of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance, data subjects have the right to request access to and correction of their personal data held by the HKAGE. Should the data subjects (i.e. the student members and their parents/guardians) wish to access and correct their personal information held by us, they can do so via our system. If the data subjects do not agree to the use of their personal data as stated above, they may inform us by mail to the HKAGE, Sha Kok Estate, Shatin, New Territories, Hong Kong; or by email at academy@hkage.org.hk or programme@hkage.org.hk.

  10. Please refer to the Privacy and Data Protection statement of the HKAGE for reference (https://www.hkage.org.hk/en/privacy-and-data-protection).

香港資優教育學苑
課程申請人和學員的個人資料收集聲明(PICS)

  1. 個別學員及其家長/監護人向香港資優教育學苑(「學苑」)所提供有關其學員資格和課程申請的個人資料,將用以履行必須的職能,例如行政、教育、 學術、課程推廣、研究等。

  2. 個人資料的提供一般是自願性質的。 然而,倘未能提供相關資料將導致學苑無法履行相關職能,例如無法考慮你的提名申請或提供要求的服務。

  3. 關於提名申請,所收集的個人資料將用於遴選及有關提名事宜的溝通,並作為驗證申請人的身份、成就和學習記錄以及核實申請表/文件內提供資料之用。

  4. 學員的個人資料將用於一切關乎學苑所提供活動和服務的用途。學員的個人資料和影像亦可用於製作學員證、舉辦活動及/或課程宣傳材料。

  5. 所有學苑提供的課程中,某些環節可能會進行拍攝、錄影和錄音。所製作的照片及短片,學苑將用作與課程及/或研究相關的用途及/或宣傳學苑的教育的活動。

  6. 學苑會於學員在學期間及離開學苑後,使用學員的個人資料(包括學生學習概覽)進行統計分析、研究、調查、檢討、審核等。

  7. 學員離開學苑後,其個人資料亦會用作聯絡、更新學苑最新動態及提供課程/活動資訊。

  8. 所有個人資料均為保密資料,由學苑授權的職員處理。學苑可將個人資料傳送予學苑以外的人士,以作教學或研究相關用途,例如與學員所就讀的學校分享學員在學苑的學習記錄、處理學員簽證、安排活動(包括但不限於交流、實習、在職訓練及實地考察)、申請獎學金及經濟援助,以及應法律的要求。

  9. 根據《個人資料(私隱)條例》條文,資料當事人有權要求查閱及更正學苑持有的個人資料。資料當事人(即學員及其家長/監護人)可隨時透過我們的系統查閱或更正由我們持有的個人資料。若資料當事人不同意在上述情況下使用其個人資料,可致函香港新界沙田沙角邨香港資優教育學苑,或電郵至academy@hkage.org.hkprogramme@hkage.org.hk通知我們。

  10. 請參閱學苑的私隱政策聲明 (https://www.hkage.org.hk/b5/privacy-and-data-protection )。