Academic Programme Development Division

The Academic Programme Development Division provides programmes and services to gifted students, taking into account their special needs in order to cultivate the spirit of intellectual exploration and self-directed learning; to enhance high-order thinking skills, such as creative thinking, critical thinking and problem-solving skills; and to facilitate student interactions and support to develop their full potential.

We offer high quality and challenging programmes by collaborating with both local and overseas universities, non-government organisations and professional individuals and teachers. Learning at the Academy takes various forms: courses, talks, workshops, online learning, study tours and competitions etc. They are available at introductory, intermediate and advanced levels to facilitate progressive learning.

Advanced Learning Experiences Division

The Advanced Learning Experiences Division aims to provide individualised, personalised and challenging learning opportunities for high ability gifted students who are well prepared to meet these challenges. We look for the ones who show outstanding readiness, commitment and interest. We collaborate with local and overseas institutions/organizations to develop and engage the selected students with prestigious learning experiences for their further advancement and development.

We hope our accomplished individuals could become community innovators/leaders to contribute to the Academy and the society.

Affective Education Division

The Affective Education Division aims to help gifted students optimise their interrelated intellectual and personality attributes constructively with the Learning Experiences & Services as well as to advocate affective development through a range of learning experiences and services for gifted students, parents and gifted education practitioners.

Research Division
The Research Division of the HKAGE was set up in 2012. Currently, its staff establishment comprises five full-time staff members. The important functions of the division are to provide quality information and research support for monitoring the quality of services delivered and assessing the learning impacts. These are achieved by generating regular statistical reports, conducting internal research projects and collaborating with other institutions and organisations. In addition, the division aims to promote the awareness and better understanding of gifted education in Hong Kong by disseminating evidence-based findings via knowledge sharing and academic exchanges.

學術課程發展部

學術課程發展部因應資優學生的特別需要,為他們提供適切的課程及服務,以培養其智性探索精神,並促進自主學習;提升學員的高階思維能力,例如創意思維、批判思維和解難能力等;以及促進學員互動交流和彼此支持,讓他們盡展所長。

我們為學員提供優質而具挑戰性的課程,合作夥伴包括本地及海外大學、非政府機構、專業人士及教師。資優學苑的課程以課堂、講座、工作坊、網上學習、遊學團及比賽等形式進行,分為基礎、進階和深造程度,讓學員能循序漸進地學習。

進階學習體驗部

進階學習體驗部旨在為作好準備接受挑戰的特別資優學生提供個別化而富挑戰性的學習機會。我們期望學生作好充分準備,滿懷熱誠,且對學習展現出濃厚興趣。本部與香港及海外院校/機構協作,透過優良的學習體驗培育經過甄選的學員,並鼓勵他們積極參與學習活動,以促進學員發展與成長。

我們希望學員盡展天賦,成為社區的創新者/領袖,為資優學苑和社會作出貢獻。

情意教育部

情意教育部致力透過學習經歷及服務,積極協助資優學生優化其互相關聯的智力及個性特質,並為資優學生、家長和資優教育工作者提供一系列學習經歷及服務,藉此提倡資優學生的情意發展。

研究部
香港資優教育學苑研究部於2012年成立,現時人手編制共有五位全職員工。本部的主要職能為提供優質的資訊和研究支援,以監察資優學苑的服務質素與評估學習影響。為達成目標,我們編撰定期統計報告、進行內部研究項目,並與其他院校及機構協作。此外,本部亦透過知識分享及學術交流發表基於實證的研究結果,藉此增進公眾對香港資優教育的意識和了解。