Dear Visitor

Welcome to our website! The Hong Kong Academy for Gifted Education is committed to leading and promoting gifted education. This website is built to provide all our stakeholders with information and advice on gifted education. We will provide a rich and powerful online experience for all stakeholders as our own resources and capacity are developed in due course. For the moment, there are three main zones:

  •     Student Zone
  •     Parent Zone
  •     Teacher Zone

The “Parent Zone” and “Teacher Zone” contain information that is appropriate for the respective stakeholders. You will see sections devoted to “Resources” and “Articles”. Meanwhile, these sections will be extended to cover a wide range of topics that are of relevance to a better understanding of giftedness.

We hope that navigation is straightforward. Across the top of the page, there is a main navigation bar with drop-down menus that will take you to different zones and the information you need.

Our objective is to produce a highly functional and interactive site that will provide not only information and advice but also online registration facility, e-learning platforms, learning communities, and useful links with sites around the world. It is our intention to offer as much information as we can in Chinese to widen access to all communities in Hong Kong. As the site grows, please let us know how we can improve further. We want to hear from you.

Our children are entitled to an educational experience that is appropriate to their needs. Their gifts are valuable resources both for themselves and for Hong Kong. We have much to do to promote gifted education in Hong Kong. By working and collaborating with you, we shall achieve our mission sooner. Let’s join hands and move towards the goal!

Professor NG Tai Kai
Executive Director

The Hong Kong Academy for Gifted Education

親愛的訪客

歡迎瀏覽我們的網站!香港資優教育學苑致力領導和推廣資優學生培育工作,本網站的成立是為各持份者提供資優教育的相關資訊及建議。隨著經驗累積和更多力量結集,我們會在適當時候增添網站資源,讓所有持份者得到既豐富又具感染力的網上體驗。目前,本網站有三個主要園地:

  •  學生園地
  •  家長園地
  •  教師園地

「家長園地」及「教師園地」均載有專為相關持份者而設的合適資訊,分別載於「資源」和「資優文章」欄目。同時,我們會適時擴大有關欄目的篇幅,涵蓋一連串與資優有關的題目,讓你充分認識資優的概念。

我們希望導覽能做到簡單直接,各園地的主要導覽列橫跨該頁頂部,進入每一園地後,該頁左方會出現選項,讓你選擇所需資訊。

我們旨在設立一個高效能與互動兼備的網站,不但提供資訊和建議,更具備網上課程報名、網上學習平台、學習社區,以及涵蓋全球網站的有用連結。我們會儘量提供更多中文資訊,讓香港所有群體都能接觸到資優教育的資訊。我們非常樂意聽取你的意見,以便進一步改善網站的內容。

我們的孩子需要合適的培育,他們的才華對個人及香港社會都是寶貴的資源。推動香港資優教育的路縱然漫長,透過我們的衷誠合作可以早日取得成功。讓我們攜手前行,朝著目標邁進!

香港資優教育學苑院長

吳大琪教授